Pastors burn out.

There’s an excellent post over on Jesus Creed on pastors needing to ensure they have spiritual and physical support in their work – otherwise they’ll burn out.

Quote from it from Father Rob:

If we are going to minister to others, we better have people ministering to us as well. Personally, I’ve found I need a Spiritual Director (to help keep me growing in my walk with Christ), a Mentor or Coach (to help keep me growing in my vocation), a counselor or therapist (to help keep me healthy in my mental life, as I’ve already mentioned), and at least one friend with whom I can be completely open about everything—and I do mean everything (to help keep me honest.)

Leave a Reply

